Food preparation before BIG day

Only Sunday left. I still can’t believe it. I know I’m pregnant, I can feel my baby kicking me, but still it doesn’t feel real. Until I’ll see her and touch her-it’s not real haha. The funniest thing is, I’m not nervous anymore. 

On Friday I went hospital to talk to my doctor and anaesthetist about Monday and what to expect. Even when the doctor talked about risks and what might happen (unlikely), it didn’t bother me. As soon as I went into postnatal ward, heard all those babies it melt my heart, I couldn’t stop smiling and crying at the same time.

Like I said before, I’ve prepared some meals in a freezer for at least a week, so I won’t have to spend time in a kitchen or even think about what to eat during that time. I will tell my husband to put it in a oven and that’s it.

Salmon with whole grain rice and broccoli 


Arrabiata sauce with pasta and cheese 


Meatballs with peppers and pasta

Also I’ve made some soups:

Cucumber soup (polish style) and 

Vegetable soup ( simple soup out of carrots, brocolli, cauliflower, peas )

Put them in a freezer bags, and freeze. When you ready, take out, leave in a fridge overnight and the next day….enjoy!!!!

Also I’ve bought peanut butter, dried fruits, night in fibre snacks that will help me with constipation after c-section.

Have a lovely weekend!!!

3 thoughts on “Food preparation before BIG day

  1. OMG!! So exciting!! Wishing you all the very best for tomorrow. I’m sure everything is going to go smoothly and you’ll have a babe in arms in no time. Looking forward to all the details later on when you are able to share them. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

