7 days … countdown 

Exactly 7 days before c-section. I can’t describe what I’m feeling at the moment. I’m so happy and scared at the same time. I can’t wait to see my baby, but the thought of c-section scares me. The whole procedure and afterwards. How long I will stay in a hospital? Will my husband be able to stay overnight with me? How I’m going to feel? Will i be able to breastfeed? All those questions and many more are waiting for me, waiting to be revealed and answered. I’m 38+3 days now and each day beeing a struggle now, especially waking up. It’s like a routine as soon as I’m opening my eyes. Trying to warm up my hands and fingers coz they ache so much I can’t move them, my thumb is so sore, every morning I need to bend it and wait until I’ll stop hurting. I’ve never knew it will get so annoying in the end of my pregnancy. 

All day long I’m feeling massive pressure when my baby is moving, it’s getting to the point I have to stop for a while. I’m very active and I walk a lot, I don’t want to sit in a house and do nothing, I know I should rest as much as I possibly can, but I’m not like that. There’s always something for me to do, and I think it’s a good way to prepare yourself be be even MORE busy than this. 

I started to like when people smiling to me, asking how far I am or asking me if I want to sit down. Finally I notice kindness in people, maybe because I look like I’m ready to POP and people are scared hahah. 


My toes are gone

And that’s the view I wish I could see haha. 
Have a lovely week and I will keep updating. 

4 thoughts on “7 days … countdown 

  1. I was thinking about you last night and then I thought what if you and Beyoncé and Amal Clooney all had your babies on the same day?!! Do you think those ladies are just as uncomfortable or do they have helpers who rub their feet all day?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I think they’re more comfortable than me!!! Not only their feet are taken care of but also hair, face, body and the fashion. All I want to wear now is NOTHING haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

