Weekend at work

Hi all, I hope your weekend is much better than mine. Nothing worse than spending weekend at work and unfortunately my work shifts are designed in a funny way, so I’m at work every other weekend (Friday-Saturday-Sunday) 12h shifts. As a pregnant woman I have to say…I struggle. Although my work is supporting me in every way, beeing on light duties and making my day as easy as possible, but still 12 hours is long.  My shifts are 7-7 and I feel like there was no weekend, and as soon as Monday kicks I’m so tired I’m not recording it’s a new week. 

Thankfully only 9 weeks left until my maternity leave and I can’t wait. All I want to do is rest, have a nice walk and rest haha. 

In a meantime I wish everyone a nice Sunday. 

Xxx


Leave a Reply

