must buy · Pregnancy

*Must buys* this month

As soon as I get paid my shopping spree begins. Unfortunately I can’t buy everything at once (no money), so I have to divide it bit by bit. The good news is-Ive almost bought everything I need for my baby girl so I can focus on birth plan, hospital tour and other important things.

The list ain’t big, and those thing are not expensive either so it won’t cost me a fortune. The only dilemma I got is towards few things, but I will explain.

  • SwaddleMe Original Swaddle (Small, Lions and Stripes, Pack of 3) from amazon (£14.99) plus delivery 


I know it doesn’t look girly at all, but I don’t like really pinky things (and my mother-in-law bought me plenty of pink baby clothes, I think it’s enought) I prefer unisex colours. 

Again my concern is towards using it in a summer time. As my due date is 9th of June and my house is a very hot place in a summer time I don’t really know if there is a point of buying it. Well, better to have it and not use it than not have it and need to use it.

  • Deuba Tall Bathroom Cabinet Cupboard White Large Storage Shelf Home Bath Furniture Freestanding from amazon (£44.99) plus delivery £3.99.


Now this is not for my bathroom. Because my bedroom space is very small to add anything else apart from a cot, I have no choice to look for a narrow furniture that I can fit in between my wardrobes. This will be a cabinet for my baby girls clothes. It’s very tall (188cm) and narrow (30cm wide) which is perfect for a small space. 

  • 2 Nivea Baby Bottom Ointment Diaper Rash Cream 2 x 100 ml from amazon (£18.08) plus delivery £4.60


I know there’s a lot of products I can get in a supermarkets or Superdrug/Boots, but the only person I can trust and as far as I can remember when my sisters little son was born many years ago that’s what she used and I can remember his skin was perfect without any rash or redness. Nivea Baby is not popular or you can’t buy it in UK high streets and the only place is amazon or EBay, but I don’t really trust EBay. 

  • NIVEA BABY GENTLE SHAMPOO & BATH 2 IN 1 HYPOALLERGENIC 500ML from amazon (£7.94) plus  £2.85 UK delivery


Another product from Nivea Baby range. 

  • NIVEA BABY MOISTURIZING CARING BODY LOTION EMOLLIENT HYPOALLERGENIC 200ml (£6.91) plus £1.29 UK delivery


The formula with shea butter and natural Omega-6 lipids intensively nourishes and is especially developed to replenish the skin’s own lipid balance to restore the natural protective skin barrier.

Easily absorbed, it protects against skin irritations immediately. Nourishes and protects sensitive and dry skin.

Hypoallergenic and especially skin-friendly ingredients reduce risk of allergies. Skin compatibility clinically and dermatologically approved.

0% parabens, alcohol and colorants. Skin-friendly pH value.

  • Baby towel with a hoodie from primark (£2.00)


This is the Best Buy I had so far.  Not only it cost £2.00 but also it’s super cute. I regret I’ve never bought more, but I will definitely go back and buy more. 

  • Dark towels (big and small) from primark (£4.00)


U can’t go wrong with a towel for £4.00 especially when you’re taking it to a hospital and you know it can get stained. 

  • Comfortable PJs from primark (£5.00)

Something i can feel comfortable in. Like this one, loose and dark colour. 

  • Square muslins from primark (£3.30)


Again, you can’t go wrong with those ones, I mean, who need an expensive muslins anyway. I think this is an amazing price and again need to purchase more of those. 

  • Ewan the dream sheep sweetdreamers.co.uk   (£29.99)

ewan the dream sheep® emits soothing sounds at a low base frequency and a calming pink warm glow, which when combined, help settle babies and toddlers into a peaceful sleep.

The heartbeat and womb sounds are actual recordings, not computer generated. Paediatric research suggests that these sounds have been proven to have an extrememly calming effect and can help settle babies with COLIC induced pain. Vacuum cleaner, rain and harp recordings together with the womb sequence provide 4 different calming ‘pink noise’ sound tracks to choose from and all are combined with mum’s resting heartbeat to provide extra reassurance. The sounds, which play for 20 minutes, are all recorded at the low base frquency the baby can predominantly hear when in the womb – 125Hz pink noise range – which is why they work so well at settling ‘little ones’ off to sleep. Better still, all the sounds were trialled on babies and toddlers to find the most effective ones and only then were they included in our final ewan the dream sheep®.
The final ingredient to the mix is the soothing pink glow that is emitted from ewan the dream sheep®… Paediatric research has shown that babies are comforted by certain aspects of the womb, so a pink ambient glow was the natural choice for our dream sheep’s tummy.
ewan® seems to be working his magic all around the globe and is even calming older children too… up to age 7yrs so far! ewan the dream sheep® can be used at home – cot, moses basket etc and also when out and about too, as he can be secured to the pushchair or car seat by his Velcro tail. ewan®’s tail is also great for securing a dummy or teething ring to, so there’s no worry about it getting lost or falling out of the cot or buggy.
Feedback from parents has shown that ewan the dream sheep® is loved by newborns through to toddlers and beyond… so there really is a place for ewan® in every household!
Sounds: heartbeat + womb, heartbeat + vacuum cleaner, heartbeat + harp music, heartbeat + rain
Playback: 20 minutes
Sound activation: push button in each of the 4 legs
BABIES UNDER 12 MTHS: Suspend ewan from cot bars or place beside Moses basket. Lullaby Trust guidelines do not recommend that plush toys are placed directly next to babies while sleeping for the first 12 months.
Batteries: 3 x AAA batteries (not included)
International delivery: Yes

Night light: Yes, pink glow

Power supplier: Battery

Rechargeable: No

Suitable from: Birth

This is the one I’m really excited about and I can’t wait to try it with my baby girl. It is a little bit pricey but if it’s working as the website is telling, well…it’s a miracle toy !!! 

  • Travel toiletries from Boots

Best idea when you’re packing your hospital bag. There’s no point taking a huge bottles of shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste or shower gel. Bag is already heavy and I don’t need another weight to it, so the best solution is travel toiletries. They will last you perfectly in a hospital and you don’t have to think about packing them back to take home. Perfect! 

So as you can see it’s not a big list, most of the things I already got and it’s such a relief knowing that you are prepared and organised. Since I’m pregnant I’ve become a little OCD. It’s not something serious but I’ve got a constant feeling I haven’t done something right or I will miss something important, so I’m checking things constantly still knowing that I’ve done it! Hahaha, also I’m OCD towards bacteria. I’m using hand gel non stop, as well as I’m telling my husband to use it which drives him crazy haha, but oh well, he would do anything for me ❤

                                    XXX

Leave a Reply

