bump · Pregnancy · Pregnancy update

*23 weeks*


I’m thinking about 23 weeks as an early pregnancy, although I got a bump (visible) I can’t still get use to an idea of being pregnant. I got no particular cravings, no heartburn, no constipation, no sleepless nights (so far), the only thing I got is back pain, round ligament pains and acne, ohhh and bleeding nose from time to time. 

Last week I went to antenatal classes that can help you to prepare for your baby’s birth and learn to look after and feed your baby. They can help you to stay healthy during pregnancy, and give you confidence and information. My first class was Healthy start about preventing and managing common complaints during pregnancy.

Start from preventing aches and pains, keeping your tummy muscles strong, how to relax, to lower back and pelvic pain.

Basically most of the things I knew already, but there was one thing I learned….

Getting in/out of bed 

Since then I look really carefully how I’m getting in/out of bed, car or even chair. It did help, my lower back pain eased. 

If you’re thinking of skipping your classes-don’t! You can read a lot from websites and think you know it all, but you might learn something new that can help you survive pregnancy. 

Leave a Reply

